Board of Directors

Board meetings are open to members, and will be held on the second Wednesday of every month, from 7:15-8:45pm. 

Location of meeting: NASW-NM Office, 4223 Montgomery Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM unless changes are made and posted to our News and Announcements Listing on the SWBHIPA Home Page.

Remote participation via Zoom is available on request.  Contact for details.

Board of Directors 2017-2018

Lisa Johnson, Ph.D, LMFT

Vice -President
Cynthia (Thia) Sontag MSWAC, LCSW

Pam Wolff, LCSW, LADAC

Rickie Palmer, LPCC, AEDP lv 1

Valerie Shines Warmly Pacini LISW/LCSW


Ex-Officio President Member
Jim Shotwell, LCSW

Advisory Board Member

Advisory Consultants to the Board
Genevieve Davidge, LCSW, Former Treasurer

Committee Chairs

  • Rickie Palmer–Membership Committee
  • Anney Snyder –Networking Committee
  • Valerie Shines Warmly Pacini-Legislative Committee

Board Liaisons

  • Rickie Palmer-Board Liaison to the Membership Committee
  • Jim Shotwell -Board Liaison to the Networking Committee
  • Valerie Shines Warmly Pacini-Board Liaison to WebMaster
  • Cynthia (Thia) Sontag—Board Liaison to NM Behavioral Health Providers Association (NMBHPA) and Board Liaison to Liaison Committee

Contract Messenger
Cate Nickless

Administrative Assistant/Bookkeeper
Melissa Padilla